March begins our busiest season of the year, so all I can do at this point is just hold on for the ride! … If January was a relatively slow-moving month, February more than made up for it. by KayCongrats on running a mile without stopping and your Crossfit! Seriously, I have no idea where […]

Read more

And you can get the Audible version for a reduced price if you buy the Kindle version first. (Description from Goodreads) Beautiful, clever, rich – and single – Emma Woodhouse is perfectly content with her life and sees no need for either love or marriage. Knightley and attempts to arrange a suitable match for her […]

Read more

– 13 February 2017It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? What Are You Reading? To learn more about each book, just click on the book cover!   I finished two excellent books last week and am really looking forward… What Are You Reading? Hosted by Kathryn   from Book Date, this is a weekly event to […]

Read more

Connor had a forensics meet on Friday   for which I got sucked into volunteering to help tabulate results.            Related StoriesSunday Reflections – 19 February 2017Sunday Reflections – 12 February 2017Sunday Reflections – 5 February 2017 Everyone here is taking a quick breather this morning before the next event. Neither one of use got home […]

Read more

I never did watch any of Downton Abbey, but I know enough about it to know that Fellows can tell a good story. I want to love Reay’s books, and am tentatively thinking of giving this one a try. And as seems to be usual, Stacie (Sincerely Stacie), has several books on her list that […]

Read more

******************** We made it through another week of “What the hell is the president doing?”… We should always find ways to celebrate the little things in life. What better day   to celebrate these little things than the best day of the week? So, here are the things that make this a Fabulous Friday for […]

Read more

The post I See You and I’m not a fan appeared first on That's What She Read.            Related StoriesThe Shimmering Road shimmers but does not shineThe Possessions: What does it mean?Shining a light on The Unseeing Genre:   Suspense and Thriller; Crime Mysteries Publication Date:   21 February 2017 Source: Publisher   via NetGalley Synopsis […]

Read more

NOT ALL ARE FREE. Genre:   Fantasy Publication Date:   14 February 2017 Source: Publisher   via NetGalley Synopsis from the Publisher: “A darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule, and commoners are doomed to serve—for readers of Victoria Aveyard and Susanna Clarke.            Related StoriesThe Dressmaker’s Dowry is a […]

Read more

             CommentsI am completely sold, definitely adding to my TBR list soon and … The post The Girl Before is the best type of mindf*ck appeared first on That's What She Read. But none… EMMA Reeling from a traumatic break-in, Emma wants a new place to live. Genre:   Psychological   Suspense Publication Date:   […]

Read more

The weather… Happy Sunday!            Related StoriesSunday Reflections – 12 February 2017Sunday Reflections – 5 February 2017Sunday Reflections – 29 January 2017 Windows were opened, and we all found reasons to stay outside as much as possible. This is not normal February weather, so we all took advantage of it. I don’t know about where you […]

Read more

I made reading a bit more of a priority this week, and… What Are You Reading?            Related StoriesIt’s Monday! Hosted by Kathryn   from Book Date, this is a weekly event to share what we’ve read in the past week and what we hope to read, plus whatever else comes to mind. What Are You […]

Read more

www.thatswhatsheread.net www.thatswhatsheread.net/feed/rss www.tumblr.com www.powells.com/book/universal-harvester-9780374282103?partnerid=35156&p_ti www.pinterest.com/pin/create/button

Read more

 Loading InLinkz … Thank you for supporting The Deliberate Reader! Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links. Why did I get it: Next in the series. The Brutal Telling by Louise Penny How did I get it: Borrowed it electronically from the library. Night of a Thousand Stars by Deanna Rayburn How did I get it: […]

Read more

Thank you for supporting The Deliberate Reader! It’s available in print, for Kindle, Nook, or Audible. Why Was This Title Selected I wanted a fantasy novel for the year, and this one has been on my TBR list for years. Tolkien What’s It About? Anything Else to Know About It? But his contentment is disturbed […]

Read more

It wasn’t essential, but they are fun, and when I have my kids read this, they’ll be reading it in print. The Sisters Grimm is the first book in The Fairy Tale Detectives series, where all the fairy tale characters we know from stories turn out to actually live in a town in New York. […]

Read more

It’s available in Print, forKindle or Nook, or via Audible. Introducing January’s Book Club Selection January 3, 2017 By Sheila 1 Comment Animal, Vegetable, Miracle: A Year of Food Life by Barbara Kingolver, Steven L. Why Was This Title Selected I wanted a non-history, non-biography/memoir nonfiction selection, and I’d heard good things about this, especially […]

Read more

I’ve been excited to dive into it! (Description from Goodreads) This richly imagined novel, set in Hawai’i more than a century ago, is an extraordinary epic of a little-known time and place—and a deeply moving testament to the resiliency of the human spirit. Thank you for supporting The Deliberate Reader! Here her life is supposed […]

Read more

Why did I get it: It’s been on my TBR for ages – I love these sorts of nonfiction books, and World War II is a favorite time period. The Beautiful Mystery by Louise Penny How did I get it: Borrowed it electronically from the library. E. Why did I get it: Advertisement on my […]

Read more

not. end. I didn’t always manage it last year, but I liked having the list ready to go for each week, so if it worked to add things in it was easy to know what to request. My in-person book club had our annual Christmas party, and we played Bring Your Own Book. Black belt! […]

Read more